Posted by: irenesroth | April 5, 2014

Book Review for Tyndale

It Had to be You
By Susan May Warren

This is an absolutely GREAT Christian novel about Eden who is trying to grow and find out where God wants here to be. There are moments of grace and absolutely divine thought and movement in the novel. I was transported right into the story.

I usually don’t like stories that are about hockey since it is not my favorite sport. However, Susan May Warren did such a great job embedding this sport into the story and making it wonderful. I even stared watching a bit of hockey in my spare time.

Many of the themes in this novel are very familiar to women, such as doing a lot more than expected and not being appreciated for all that we do. But even the negative and sad overtones in this book have an incredible grace. I just was so moved by the themes and sub-themes.

This book is geared mostly to women although I think that older teenage girls may also enjoy the book. They will certainly learn a lot about Christian values.

I am new to Susan’s works. However, I am now absolutely hooked on her work. I found a new author to read! I will be placing a hold on more books by Susan May Warren in my library. In fact, that is what I plan to do as soon as I post this review to Tyndale and my blog.

Thank you Susan for such a GREAT and moving book with such wonderful Christian overtones!

I received this book from Tyndale Publishers for review purposes.

Rating: 5 Stars
Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth

Leave a Reply

Categories

