Posted by: irenesroth | January 21, 2013

Meet Mikha’el ben Aharon

Welcome Mikha’el ben Aharon to my blog today. It is such a pleasure to have you here with me today. I know that the readers of this blog will be very interested in you and your work.

Mikha'el jpeg1. Tell us a few things about yourself.

I was raised in Catholicism and Christianity and had a “Road to Damascus” encounter with YeHaVaH, the Almighty Creator, during the Gulf War, and another one “Tent of Meeting” encounter with HaAv (The Father Creator, YeHaVaH) during Sukkot 2012, in Bradenton, Florida. Since the Gulf War, HaAv has been leading me to my Jewish roots and the Jewish roots of the scriptures. With DNA testing, I have traced my lineage back to Aharon, the High Priest of Yisrael, the brother of Moses. I am a veteran and former Battalion Chaplain, and have been in ministry since 1991. I am currently the Kohen (Royal Priest) of Brit HaAv Fellowship headquartered in Dothan, Alabama, which ministers to the Jewish and Gentile inmates at the Graceville State Correctional Facility in Graceville, Florida.

I also will be hosting two weekly internet radio programs on Brit HaAv Radio, at http://www.BritHaAv.caster.fm called Torah Talk and Kohen Korner. With Torah Talk we will be going over the Torah verse by verse and Kohen Korner will be a talk radio program with guests and discussions of current issues through the Korner of the mind of a Kohen…mine.

2. What is your favorite book?

My favorite book is Shemot, aka the Book of Exodus. It’s a whole different world when you discover you’re actually reading about your fathers and Moshe (Moses) as your uncle. Reading the Torah becomes a lot more personal and meaningful.

3. Who is your favorite author?

My favorite author is my Uncle Moshe. No one else in all of creation has written any books, dictating directly from the mouth of the Almighty Creator, not to mention spending 40 days and 40 nights in His physical, manifested presence and without food or water. Simply awe-inspiring! Not even the Christian New Testament was written directly from the mouth of the Almighty Creator! Inspired, yes. Dictated, no. In the physical, manifested presence of the Almighty Creator, no. There is no other writer like Uncle Moshe!

Mikha'el book cover4. What inspired you to want to write The Truth On: The Pre-Trib Rapture?

My desire and quest for the truth in scripture, and to know the Almighty Creator in a deeper more intimate way. It started when I was reading the same passage I had read a hundred times before. However, that one time was different. It was like a veil was lifted from over my eyes. I was once blind, but now I see the truth of the matter according to scripture. And with living in these end times, I knew I had to share this truth with others.

5. Was this a difficult book to write?

Yes, it was very difficult to write…especially considering it was 12 years in the making from the first time I started writing it, through the literally, hundreds of revisions, to the final published version that it is now.

6. What are your future writing projects?

My next few projects on The Truth On series, include Holidays, the Father’s Covenant, and the Messiah. I am also currently working on The Messianic Jewish Scriptures from the oldest, complete, handscribed TaNaKh and Aramaic Apostolic Writings, in basic English.

7. How do you divide your writing day? Are you a full time writer?

With having a hyperactive, autistic 3 year old son, it’s pretty easy to divide the time…I write when he’s asleep. As far as being a full-time writer, that is a desire of my heart and my dream.

8. Any tips for aspiring writers?

The most important tip I can give, is to never give up. I have always had a passion for writing since high school, but it wasn’t until now, at the age of 41 and 25 years later, that I became a published author…I had given up on my dream as a writer, but the writer in me never did. One other important tip is to always keep writing, even if it is only one paragraph at a time.

9. Any last words?

Toda raba (much thanks) for this opportunity. May HaAv bless you and prosper you throughout 2013. Everyone can order my book directly from my author website and proceeds form every sale go to help fight autism.

10. Could you share your website with our readers?

My author website is http://www.TheTruthOn.tateauthor.com

Thank you so much for visiting with me Mikha’el! I wish you much success in the future with all of your writing and personal goals. Please keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

Categories

