Posted by: irenesroth | November 21, 2012

A Wonderfully Inspirational Book By Deanna Nowadnick

Fruit of My Spirit: Reframing Your Life in God’s Grace
By: Deanna Nowadnick

What a wonderfully inspiring book by a marvelous author! As I was reading the book, I felt emotionally moved and inspired to make God the center of my life so that I can have hope and to be comforted in my own time of need. What a great message for the reader!

Fruit of My Spirit is deep and honest, yet it is written with such vulnerability and compassion. It is a memoir-type account that will take the reader on a journal like no other. Deanna speaks about her struggles with an eating disorder, teen angst, and how she had to deal with living with a chronic illness that paralyzed her with fear and uncertainty because of the endless pain that was associated with the illness. It is an account that we can all relate to, especially readers who have any kind of chronic illness.

I loved the book from beginning to end. I could relate to all of Deanna’s plights. I too suffer with arthritis pain and disability. And I was moved to tears after reading how she struggles with constant pain and discomfort. I know I’ve had the same moments of hopelessness as she has and I still do on bad pain days. I will have to work at bringing God into the center of my life and reframing my life in God’s grace as Deanna did. Deanna believes that we can all do this by living each day with love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. And through the grace of God, we can make God the center of our lives.

Thank you Deanna for such a wonderfully inspiring book! You are a gem!

Rating: 5+ stars

Reviewed by: Irene S. Roth
Author and Editor
http://howtomanageyourarthritis.wordpress.com 

Responses

  1. Irene, I appreciate your kind words and wonderful review. I love that we get to share this journey with each other, the joyful moments and the painful one, too. May God continue to bless and keep you and your followers.

  2. Hi Deanna!

    Thanks so much for your kind words. Your book will have a prominent place on my night stand beside my bed.

    Please keep in touch!

    Take care, and God Bless!
    Irene


Leave a Reply

Categories

