Posted by: irenesroth | January 11, 2012

Booksneeze Book Review

Booksneeze Book Review:
Then Sings My Soul: The Story of Our Songs
Book 3
By Robert J. Morgan

This is a wonderfully inspiring book about the history of our hymns. I was so moved to learn so much about the hymns themselves and their origins. Morgan shows readers how to understand our faith through religious hymns. And I believe that we could learn a lot about our faith by studying our hymns.

I will be referring to Morgan’s book a lot. It has taken a prominent place on my religious shelf of books. This is Morgan’s third book in the series of hymn books. The first book was about the world’s greatest hymns and the stories behind them. He showed readers how to understand our faith through religious hymns. Now Morgan expands on this initial book by including the history of worship and some biographical comments on various composers.

There is nothing better than expressing the love of God by singing hymns. I just love to raise my voice in church and sing as a community of believers. It is so much a part of worship for me. Now after reading Morgan’s book, I will know a lot more background about these wonderful hymns. What a gem of a book by a very knowledgeable and prolific author. I can’t wait to read his next books.

Rating: 5 stars

Reviewed: by Irene S. Roth

I received this kindle e-book from Thomas Nelson’s through BookSneeze.com, http://BookSneeze.com book reviewers program. The views in this book review are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16CFR, Part 255.

Responses

  1. Hi, I found your blog through booksneeze (I’m also a booksneeze blogger). I thought you might be interested in reviewing an ebook I’m releasing at the beginning of next month, “The Matthew 6:33 Piano teacher, how to teach piano for the glory of God” The book is written for Christians who are currently or interested in teaching music lessons. I’m a fairly new author so I will take all the reviews I can get : )If you’re interested please e-mail lessons from ivy at gmail dot com
    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

